Congratulations to McDonald High School and LaBrae High School for winning the 2020 MVAC Championship at Salem Hills Golf Course in Salem today. McDonald defended its title in the Scarlet Tier with a 341 to down Waterloo 363 and Mineral Ridge 368 to capture the crown. Junior Michael Porter lead the Blue Devils with a 76 (37-39) and Sophomore Caleb Domitrovich with an 81 (40-41). The league MVP was Jake Sylak of Mineral Ridge.

In the Gray Tier, LaBrae with a 374 held off Champion 378 and Brookfield 393 to capture its first MVAC title. Leading the Vikings was Samuel Bailey with a 90 (48-42) and Aiden Kiser 91 (42-49). The Gray MVP was Brandon Gibson from Newton Falls who scored the low for the tournament 71 (34-37).

For all the results for the Gray Tier, please see the link on Baumspage for the Gray Tier.

For all the results from the Scarlet Tier, see the link on Baumspage for the Scarlet Tier:

MVAC MVP for Gray – Brandon Gibson (Newton Falls)MVAC MVP for Scarlet- Jake Sylak (Mineral Ridge)MVAC Coach of the Year- Seth Howard (Newton Falls)MVAC Coach of the Year- Matthew Vukovic (McDonald)

1st Team All MVAC Grey

Jake Witherow (Champion) Ken Williams (Champion) Kenny Montgomery (Brookfield) Emily Hill (Crestview) Sammuel Bailey (LaBrae)

2nd Team All MVAC Gray

Aiden Kiser (LaBrae) A.J. Robb (Crestview) Joey Nohra (Liberty) Caleb Howard (Newton Falls)Riley Phillips (LaBrae)

Honorable Mention:

Cameron Wellman (Brookfield)
Lucas Lancaster (LaBrae) Braden Urmson (Crestview) Adam Fisher (Champion) Brennan Romain (Liberty) Carter Hufford (Newton Falls)

1st Team All MVAC Scarlet

Michael Porter (McDonald) Caleb Domitrovich (McDonald) Mason Robison (Jackson-Milton) Luke Simmons (Waterloo) Justin McLemore (Springfield Local)

2nd Team All MVAC Scarlet

Anthony Ragazzine (McDonald) Nick Allen (Mineral Ridge) Gavin English (Waterloo) Hunter Rothermel (Waterloo) Calen O’Connell (McDonald)

Honorable Mention

Dylan Okular(Lowellville) Michael Melillo (Lowellville) Aberiel Walker (Sebring) Tommy Warrick (Sebring) Donavan Mitigue (Springfield) Matthew Porter (McDonald) Chris McMahan (Mineral Ridge) Tucker Brown (Waterloo) Mason McDevitt (Jackson Milton)